Members
When you log in to your Timescale Cloud account, navigate to the Members page to manage users of your project. From here, you can see the current members of your Timescale Cloud project, and add and remove members.
Add or remove members
You can add members to your project group from the Members section in your Cloud console. The new member does not need to have a Timescale Cloud account before you add them. If they do not yet have an account, they are prompted to create one.
Adding members to a project group
- Log in to your Timescale Cloud account and navigate to the
Memberssection. - Click
Add new user. - Type the email address of the person that you want to add, and click
Add user. A confirmation email is sent to the email address you entered. - Follow the instructions in the confirmation email to confirm the email address. Alternatively, the new member can sign in to a Timescale Cloud account with the invited email address, and accept the invitation by navigating to the
Invitationssection, and clickingAccept. For invitees that do not have a Timescale Cloud account, the invite is automatically accepted when they create a new account with the invited email address. - The new project member can switch to the shared project by selecting it from the
Projectdrop-down menu.

Removing members from a project group
- Log in to your Timescale Cloud account and navigate to the
Memberssection. - Locate the member you want to remove in the list, and click the trash can icon.
- Confirm the deletion by clicking
Remove. - The member is deleted from the project immediately, and can no longer switch to the shared project.
Leaving a project group
- Log in to your Timescale Cloud account and navigate to the
Memberssection. - Click
Leave project. - Confirm the action by clicking
Leave. - Your account is removed from the project immediately, and you can no longer switch to the shared project.

