Changing what happens when you double click a file
To change what happens when you double click a file:
- Choose Transmit > Settings…
- Click Files
- Choose an option from the Double Click Action popup
Do Nothing : Double clicks on files are ignored.
Transfer : Double-clicked local files will be uploaded. Double-clicked remote files will be downloaded.
Edit : The double-clicked file will open in Transmit’s built-in text editor.
Edit in External Editor : The double-clicked file will open in the default editor application for its type.
