Log in to Multiple Accounts
You can be logged in to up to five Bitwarden accounts simultaneously in the browser extension, desktop app and mobile app. This allows you to quickly access all of your saved items while storing them separately, such as within personal and work accounts. Once logged in, switch between your Bitwarden accounts seamlessly to access your different vaults.
Mobile
To log in to an additional account, select the currently logged-in account from the top menu bar and select + Add Account.

Selecting + Add Accountwill take you to the login screen:

[!TIP] Account Switching across Servers If you have accounts on multiple servers, for example if an employer who self-hosts Bitwarden has issued you a families organization sponsorship, use the server selector drop downthat is located on the login screen and select the Self-hosted menu to change the Server URLto the URL for the account.
Desktop server selector
In this example, your work account may use something such as
https://your.company.bitwarden.comand your families organization account would usehttps://vault.bitwarden.com.
Once you log in to your second account, you can quickly switch between them from the same menu, which will also show the current status of each account's vault (locked or unlocked). If you log out of one of these accounts, it will be removed from the list unless session timeout is set to log out.
[!NOTE] Account Switching Preferences/Options Most vault actions, including adding new items or folders, syncing, and settings such as session timeout and unlock (PIN or biometrics) will only apply to the active account, which you can determine by the icon displayed in the top menu bar of the app.
Some options such as theme are applied to all accounts.
Auto-fill
If you're using account switching, your mobile app will default to auto-fill credentials from the currently active account, however, you can switch from one account to the other during auto-fill
Desktop
To log in to an additional account, select the currently logged-in account from the top-right of the desktop app and select + Add Account:
Switch accounts on desktop
Selecting + Add Accountwill take you to the login screen:
Log in on desktop
[!TIP] Account Switching across Servers If you have accounts on multiple servers, for example if an employer who self-hosts Bitwarden has issued you a families organization sponsorship, use the server selector drop downthat is located on the login screen and select the Self-hosted menu to change the Server URLto the URL for the account.
Desktop server selector
In this example, your work account may use something such as
https://your.company.bitwarden.comand your families organization account would usehttps://vault.bitwarden.com.
Once you log in to your second account, you can quickly switch between them from the same menu, which will also show the current status of each account's vault (locked or unlocked). If you log out of one of these accounts, it will be removed from this list.
[!TIP] Account Switching Most vault actions, including adding new items or folders, syncing, searching, and settings like session timeout and unlock (PIN or Biometrics) will only apply to the active account, which you can determine by the email displayed in the top-right of the app.
Some Preferences, however, are set for All Accounts:
Desktop settings for all accounts
Browser extension
To log in to an additional account, select the currently logged-in account from the top menu bar:

Once you have selected the account icon, select + Add accountfrom the account switching menu:

Once you log in to your second account, you can quickly switch between them from the same menu, which will also show the current status of each account's vault (locked or unlocked). If you log out of one of these accounts, it will be removed from this list.
If you're using account switching, browser extension will default to auto-fill credentials from the currently active account.
[!NOTE] Account switching doesn't transfer items Logging in to more than one account does not transfer items between accounts. If you want to move saved items from one Bitwarden account to another, import your data.
