Unlink Client Organization
As a Provider, you may need to remove your Provider-client relationship with an organization if you are no longer providing services to them. In order for a client organization to be eligible for removal:
- You must be a Provider admin.
- The client organization must have at least one confirmed owner.
[!NOTE] Deleting a client organization. Client organizations can only be unlinked from within the Provider Portal UI, not deleted. To delete a client organization, you must be a Provider admin and follow these steps:
- Open the client organization and navigate to Settings → Organization info.
- Scroll to the Danger Zone section and select Delete Organization.
Once these criteria are met:
- Open the Provider Portal using the product switcher:
2. In the Clients view, use the ⋮ options menu for the desired client organization to select the [close] Unlink organization option:

[!TIP] Once a client org is removed Once a client organization is unlinked, they will need to set up their own billing in order to retain access to Bitwarden services.
