Change Your Websites Plan

Copy Article URL

Copied

Mailchimp's flexible pricing plans work with you as your needs change over time. With a free Websites plan, you have access to all the tools you need to build a Mailchimp website. Upgrade to a Core plan to connect a custom domain.

In this article, you'll learn how to change your Websites plan.

Before you start

Here are some things to know before you begin this process.

Upgrade

If you upgrade your Websites plan in the middle of a billing cycle, you’ll have access to the new features immediately and your monthly bill will be prorated.

If you upgrade from a Pay As You Go plan to a Websites plan, the monthly billing process starts immediately. In order to upgrade from Pay As You Go, you will be placed on a monthly Standard plan first. If you have remaining Pay As You Go credits, they'll be converted into Referral credits and applied to your purchase. If any credits remain after the initial purchase of the monthly plan, we’ll apply the credits to the next monthly bill.

To upgrade your Websites plan, follow these steps.

  1. Click your profile icon and choose Account & billing or Account, depending on your user type.
  2. Click the Billing drop-down, then click Monthly plans or credits. Change Your Websites Plan - 图1
  3. In the Websites Plan section, click Change Plan. Change Your Websites Plan - 图2 This will take you to the in-app shopping page with all your plan options.
  4. Choose the plan you want and click Upgrade Plan. Change Your Websites Plan - 图3
  5. Enter your payment information and click Pay Now.

When you complete your upgrade, you'll see a success message: “Your plan was successfully upgraded.”

Downgrade

If you downgrade your plan mid-cycle, you’ll still have access to the plan features until the end of that billing cycle.

You may need to remove user seats to complete your downgrade.

To downgrade, follow these steps.

  1. Click your profile icon and choose Account & billing or Account, depending on your user type.
  2. Click the Billing drop-down, then click Monthly plans or credits. Change Your Websites Plan - 图4
  3. In the Websites Plan section, click Change Plan. Change Your Websites Plan - 图5 This will take you to the in-app shopping page with all your plan options.
  4. Choose the plan you want and click Downgrade plan. Change Your Websites Plan - 图6
  5. Review your downgrade. If you are satisfied with your selection, check the box at the bottom of the screen to acknowledge that you understand the changes. Change Your Websites Plan - 图7
  6. Click Downgrade to free.

Cancel a pending downgrade

If you change your mind about downgrading your existing plan, you can cancel the pending downgrade.

To cancel a pending downgrade, follow these steps.

  1. Click your profile icon and choose Account & billing or Account, depending on your user type.
  2. Click the Billing drop-down, then click Monthly plans or credits. Change Your Websites Plan - 图8
  3. In the Websites section, click Cancel Downgrade.