Accessing and sharing a trial site

false

Accessing and sharing a trial site

Last updated February 25, 2026 20:37

Share your trial site with others without giving them editing permissions.

Your Squarespace site is private during your trial. Site owners and contributors can log in to view or edit the site. Other visitors find the owner login page when they try to visit. You can share your site with others by using a site-wide password.

This guide explains how to log into a trial site and how to set up visitor access with a password.

Tip: For more about trials, visit Starting a Squarespace trial site.

Owner login

You can log in from your site's URL:

  1. Enter your site's URL in a browser. You can find this URL in the “Welcome to Squarespace” email we sent when you started your trial.
  2. Click log in.
  3. Log in using your login credentials. For other login methods, visit Logging into Squarespace.

Tip: If you forgot your password, visit Resetting your password.

Visitor access

As you build your trial site, you may want to ask friends and family to visit the site and offer feedback. To share the site with others, you can add a password. This way, your visitors don't require editing permissions to test out your site.

After you set a password, you can share your trial site with others by sending them your built-in domain. Ensure the built-in domain you send doesn't have /config at the end. You can find your built-in domain in your browser's address bar while logged in to your site.

Tip: You can use your password to view and test your trial site on mobile as a regular visitor.

Your trial site remains hidden from search engines while there's a password in place. When you’re ready to publish your site to all visitors, start by upgrading to paid service.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

412 out of 1047 found this helpful

Yes No

Accessing and sharing a trial site