Disconnect your Stripe account from your Squarespace store

false

Disconnect your Stripe account from your Squarespace store

Last updated September 10, 2026 18:25

Remove Stripe as your payment processor.

To remove Stripe’s payment methods, disconnect your Stripe account from your Squarespace store at any time. After it's disconnected, active subscriptions will be canceled, and customers won’t be able to check out using credit cards, debit cards, or Apple Pay.

  1. Open the Settings panel and click Selling.
  2. Click Payments.
  3. Scroll down to Accept Payments with Stripe and click Manage.
  4. Click Disconnect Stripe to remove the Stripe account from your site.

Can I connect a different Stripe account?

Yes. After you disconnect your current Stripe account, you can now connect a different Stripe account to your site.

What happens to customer subscriptions when I disconnect my Stripe account?

If you reconnect the same Stripe account, subscriptions will reactivate. If you connect a different Stripe account, your customers will have to resubscribe to your products.

What happens to my order history when I disconnect my Stripe account?

If you connect a new Stripe account, you won't be able to use Squarespace to view payment activity for orders processed through the old account. To view these orders, log into your old account on Stripe.

Can I update my Stripe account details without switching accounts?

Yes, you can update your account details in Stripe, including your email address and bank account information, without switching Stripe accounts.

What happens when I update my Stripe account password?

Updating your Stripe account password could disconnect your Stripe account from Squarespace. If this happens, reconnect the same account to prevent any subscription interruptions.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Yes No

Disconnect your Stripe account from your Squarespace store