Can I move my subscription to a different site?

false

Can I move my subscription to a different site?

Last updated May 28, 2026 21:13

A workaround for transferring a website subscription payment between sites.

No – It’s not possible to move a website subscription between sites, even if the payment was recent. However, you can:

  1. Upgrade the site you want to use.
  2. Move any associated domains to the new site, including third-party domains.
  3. You can move your Google Workspace accounts to the new site, if necessary.
  4. Cancel the site you don’t need.

Note: Before canceling your site, review the following things to consider.

You can't move an Email Campaigns, Digital Products, or Acuity subscription to a different site. If you have any of these add-on subscriptions on your old site, ‌cancel and repurchase them on the new site.

You may find this guide helpful ‌if you:

  • Accidentally upgraded the wrong website
  • Want to use a website your designer created but already paid the subscription for a site you created
  • Want to upgrade the design of your site

For steps to cancel a site and start a new one, visit I upgraded the wrong site. Before canceling, review our website refund policy, which still applies when you cancel one site and upgrade another.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

112 out of 516 found this helpful

Yes No

Can I move my subscription to a different site?