Digital Products plan pricing, billing, and invoices
- Digital Products plan pricing, billing, and invoices
- Important information about paying for and managing your Digital Products plan.
- Compare the transaction fees and video storage limits by plan
- Is there a limit to the number of visitors who can buy my Digital Products?
- What commerce features are included with the Digital Products plan?
- View and manage your Digital Products plan
- Change your Digital Products plan and billing cycle
- What card is charged for subscription renewals?
- Can I move a Digital Products plan to a different site?
- Check your other billing subscriptions
- Why can’t I sign up for a Digital Products plan?
false
Digital Products plan pricing, billing, and invoices
Last updated July 24, 2026 15:23
Important information about paying for and managing your Digital Products plan.
The Digital Products plan is a standalone legacy subscription that lowers the digital product transaction fees and video storage limits for customers on the Personal, Business, or Commerce website plans.
As of July 23, 2026, you can’t sign up for a Digital Products plan. Instead, upgrade your website plan to lower your transaction fees and increase video storage.
Compare the transaction fees and video storage limits by plan
Higher plans have lower transaction fees and more video storage. If you're on a separate Digital Products plan, you can’t change plans. Instead, upgrade to a current plan that includes the desired transaction fee and video storage limit.
| No Digital Products plan | Starter Digital Products plan | Core Digital Products plan | Pro Digital Products plan | |
| Digital Products transaction fees | 9% | 7% | 3% | 0% |
| Additional video storage limit | None | 10 hours | 50 hours | Unlimited |
| Basic | Core | Plus | Advanced | |
| Digital Products transaction fees | 7% | 5% | 1% | 0% |
| Additional video storage limit | 30 minutes | 5 hours | 50 hours | Unlimited |
Is there a limit to the number of visitors who can buy my Digital Products?
No. Regardless of your Digital Products or website pricing plan, there’s no limit to the number of visitors who can purchase access to your Digital Products.
What commerce features are included with the Digital Products plan?
A site on a current plan has commerce features based on plan tier. For sites that are on an individual Digital products plan, it includes these Squarespace Commerce features:
- Checkout on your domain - When visitors are ready to make a purchase, they'll be directed to a secure checkout page on your site's custom domain, ensuring consistent security and branding for your site experience.
- Customer accounts - After your visitors sign up for a plan, they'll log into their password-protected accounts to access your digital products. Visitors can securely save payment methods, shipping addresses, shopping carts, and order information in their customer accounts, making for a faster checkout experience in the future.
- Custom tax rules - Create tax rules based on the billing postal code associated with a customer’s payment method. This calculates the tax rate they pay in addition to the pricing plan price.
- Promotional discounts - Encourage sign ups by offering discounts on your digital products. You can customize each discount's name, promotion type, how it's applied, and when it begins and ends.
View and manage your Digital Products plan
After you sign up for the plan, you can review your Digital Product plan details and invoices, disable auto-renew, or cancel your plan immediately.
- Open the Billing panel.
- Under Subscriptions, click Digital Products.
Change your Digital Products plan and billing cycle
To change your Digital Products plan, upgrade to a current site plan with the desired Digital Product features. Learn more by visiting Changing your website billing plan.
What card is charged for subscription renewals?
We charge the same card for all payments to Squarespace. To change this card before changing your billing plan, first update the card on file in the Billing panel of your website, then follow the steps in this guide.
What happens if a Digital Products plan renewal fails
If we can’t authorize the renewal charge, your Digital Products plan will be past due. We’ll try to charge the payment method on file over the next 15 days. You can update your payment method at any time during this grace period to manually prompt a charge.
If we still can’t charge your payment method after 15 days, your Digital Product plan will expire. If your website plan is still active, your transaction fees will increase to 9% and your video storage limit for newly uploaded videos will decrease to 30 minutes.
As long as your website plan remains active, you can resubscribe to Digital Products to lower your transaction fees and increase your video storage limit.
Can I move a Digital Products plan to a different site?
No. You can't move a Digital Products billing plan to a different site.
Check your other billing subscriptions
All Squarespace plans (such as websites, domains, Email Campaigns, and Digital Products) are independent from each other, and each payment has its own billing cycle and invoice. Learn more in Checking your billing subscriptions.
Why can’t I sign up for a Digital Products plan?
Digital Products plans are only available to customers on a legacy Personal, Business, or Commerce website plan that subscribed before July 23, 2026. The Digital Products plan was created for customers on those plans as a way to lower their transaction fees and increase their video storage limits. If you’re on one of our current website plans (Basic, Core, Plus, or Advanced), you don’t need a separate Digital Products plan. Instead, you can lower transaction fees and increase your video storage limit by upgrading your website subscription.
Was this article helpful?
Yes No
481 out of 1157 found this helpful
Yes No
Digital Products plan pricing, billing, and invoices
