Cancel your Digital Products plan

false

Cancel your Digital Products plan

Last updated July 24, 2026 15:24

Options to cancel the legacy Digital Products add-on plan.

The Digital Products plan is an add-on legacy plan that lowers the Digital Product transaction fees and increases video storage limits for customers on the Personal, Business, or Commerce website plans. If you have this plan, you can cancel it at any time.

Do I need a Digital Products plan to sell digital products?

No. You can sell digital products on any website plan, without a subscription to the Digital Products add-on plan. The Digital Products add-on plan was created as a way to lower transaction fees and increase video storage for customers on legacy website plans.

Export members contacts to a .csv file before you cancel your Digital Products plan

If you cancel your Digital Products plan or let it expire, you’ll lose access to the Members list in the Lists & Segments panel. Without this list, you can’t filter member contacts by pricing plan. We recommend exporting all member contacts to a .csv file before you end your Digital Products plan so you can personally email members to explain the change.

Use the Customers filter to export, not the Subscriber filter

The Customers filter shows members who bought a membership to any pricing plan with a recurring subscription or fixed amount membership. The subscriber filter shows members who subscribed to an email campaigns mailing list.

Cancelling your Digital Products plan is permanent

Because the Digital Products plan is a legacy add-on subscription, you can’t reactivate your subscription after you cancel it. You can sell digital products on any Squarespace Plan. The way to lower your transaction fees and increase video storage after you cancel your Digital Products plan is to upgrade your website plan.

  • Site owners and contributors with Admin or Billing permissions can cancel a Digital Product plan at any time.
  • You can only manage your Digital Products plan from a computer.

There are two ways to cancel your Digital Products plan. You can cancel your Digital Products billing plan immediately or turn off auto-renew to let your Digital Products plan expire at the end of the current billing cycle.

Cancel your Digital Products plan immediately

This option cancels your Digital Products plan immediately and you won't receive a refund for the remaining time on your billing cycle. After canceling, your Digital Products transaction fee will increase to 9%, and your video storage limit for newly uploaded videos will decrease to 30 minutes.

  1. Open the Billing panel.
  2. Under Subscriptions, click Digital Products.
  3. Click Cancel subscription.
  4. In the Confirm your cancellation panel, click Confirm cancellation.

Turn off auto-renew for your Digital Products plan

This option sets your Digital Products plan to expire at the end of its current billing cycle. At the end of the billing cycle, your transaction fee will increase to 9%, and your video storage limit for newly uploaded videos will decrease to 30 minutes.

  1. Open the Billing panel.
  2. Under Subscriptions, click Digital Products.
  3. Switch off the Renew automatically toggle.

Cancel your Digital Products plan within 14 days to get a refund

We issue a full refund automatically on annual subscriptions that are canceled within 14 days from signing up. Annual subscriptions canceled after 14 days and all monthly subscriptions aren’t eligible for a refund.

What happens to digital products and memberships when you cancel your website subscription

If you cancel your website subscription or it expires, your digital products go into a paused state for 30 days.

Pricing plans still appear on your site, but nobody new can sign up

Visitors can still see your pricing plan blocks and your digital products still appear in the content and memberships panel. If a visitor clicks on a pricing plan block, they'll get an error message.

Existing members can’t view gated content

Members still have access to their customer accounts, but they can’t follow links to gated content.

Existing subscriptions are paused

When members review their memberships, each pricing plan is listed under an Inactive memberships header. Future charges for pricing plan subscriptions are paused, and the Renewal date for all pricing plan subscriptions is set to Paused.

You can resubscribe within 30 days to reinstate your subscriptions

If you’re still in the 30-day pause state after your subscription ends, and you resubscribe, all of your pricing plans, members, and settings are automatically restored. Your members are also charged for any payments that would have happened while Digital Products was paused.

After 30 days, all subscriptions are canceled

If you don’t renew your website subscription in 30 days, your pricing plan subscriptions are canceled and members receive a cancellation email. Your pricing plans will remain on your site, but nobody can sign up for them.

How members can reactivate their subscriptions to your digital products after the 30 day pause

If you resubscribe after the 30-day pause, when your Digital Products plan officially ends, your members need to go through the signup process again since their subscriptions were canceled.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

49 out of 185 found this helpful

Yes No

Cancel your Digital Products plan