Save and reuse page sections

false

Save and reuse page sections

Last updated June 08, 2026 21:13

Store previously built page sections as templates to reuse elsewhere on your site.

When you create a page section you want to reuse, add it to your saved sections. This creates a “snapshot” of the section that you can add to pages on your site whenever you want without having to manually rebuild complex layouts.

Page sections and saved sections are available on version 7.1. For a similar effect on version 7.0, duplicate existing pages to reuse their layouts.

Save page sections

You can save up to 250 page sections on your site. After saving a section, updating the original section won’t update the saved version or anywhere else you’ve added it.

To save a section to your site:

  1. Open the Pages panel, click the page, then click Edit in the top-left corner.
  2. Hover over the section you want to save.
  3. Click the heart icon. If you’re a Circle partner, click the heart icon, then click This Site.

Add saved sections to your pages

To reuse a saved section on a page:

  1. Open the Pages panel, click the page, then click Edit in the top-left corner.
  2. Click Add Section.
  3. Click Saved.
  4. Click the saved section you want to add.
  5. Make changes to the layout.

Rename or remove saved sections

To rename a saved section or remove it from your saved sections:

  1. Open the Pages panel, click a page, then click Edit in the top-left corner.
  2. Click Add Section.
  3. Click Saved.
  4. To rename a section, hover over its title and click the pencil icon.
  5. To remove a section, check the box in its top-left corner, then click the trash can icon. To remove multiple sections, check the box for each section before clicking the trash can icon. It's not possible to undo this.

Save sections to your account (Circle only)

All Circle partners can save up to 50 sections to a catalog they can then use on any version 7.1 site where they have editing permissions. Circle Gold and Platinum partners can save up to 250 sections to their account.

To save a section to your account:

  1. Open the Pages panel on any website where you have editing permissions.
  2. Click a page, then click Edit in the top-left corner.
  3. Hover over the section you want to save.
  4. Click the heart icon, then click Your Account.
  5. Give the section a name and click Save.

Add saved sections from your account

To reuse a saved section from your account:

  1. Open the Pages panel on any website where you have editing permissions.
  2. Click a page, then click Edit in the top-left corner.
  3. Hover over the section you want to save.
  4. Click the heart icon, then click Team library.
  5. Give the section a name and click Save.

Save sections to your team library (Enterprise only)

Team administrators on an Enterprise plan can save sections to a team library. These sections can be used by team members on any website owned by the organization. Your team can save up to 250 sections in the team library.

To save a section to the team library:

  1. Open the Pages panel on any website owned by your organization.
  2. Click a page, then click Edit in the top-left corner.
  3. Hover over the section you want to save.
  4. Click the heart icon, then click Team library.
  5. Give the section a name and click Save.

Add saved sections from the team library

To add a section from the team library:

  1. Open the Pages panel, click the page, then click Edit in the top-left corner.
  2. Click Add Section.
  3. Click Team Library.
  4. Select a saved section from your team library to add to the page. Team administrators can also rename or remove sections from the team library.

What section types can I save?

You can save:

It’s not possible to save collection sections.

What content do saved sections keep from the original?

Saved sections preserve most content and design elements, but some settings, like storage connections in form and newsletter blocks, won't be carried over from the original section.

Before publishing a saved section you've added to your site, set up any form and newsletter storage manually and ensure all your other content is set up the way you want.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Yes No

Save and reuse page sections