Using Squarespace websites purchased through a third-party reseller

false

Using Squarespace websites purchased through a third-party reseller

Last updated February 02, 2026 19:23

Identifying, making changes, and getting help for the Squarespace website you purchased through a reseller

You can purchase a Squarespace website:

If you purchased your Squarespace website from a third-party reseller instead of from Squarespace directly, you have a resold website. Website resellers act as intermediaries between Squarespace and the customer.

If you have a resold website, you'll manage some administrative parts of your website through the account you have with your reseller, not Squarespace.

Identify your resold website

To find out if you registered your website through a reseller:

  1. Open your Subscriptions panel.
  2. Resold websites have the label “Partner website.”
  3. Click the website subscription to review the reseller name.

Where to make changes to your resold website

Where you manage your website and who you contact for support will vary depending on what you're trying to do with your website.

Work with your reseller

Contact your reseller for help taking these actions:

  • Canceling
  • Enabling/disabling auto-renew
  • Reactivating expired websites (up to 30 days after expiration, after which you need to renew/reactivate with Squarespace)
  • Refunds
  • Regaining lost account or site access
  • Updating payment information

Manage with Squarespace

Contact Squarespace for help taking these actions:

Your first time logging into Squarespace

After purchasing a resold website, you can log into Squarespace to start creating your site.

If you don't have a Squarespace account

If you didn't have an account with us before purchasing your site, we automatically created a Squarespace account for you with the email address from your reseller account. To log in:

  1. Find the welcome email you received from your reseller when you purchased your site.
  2. Open the email and click the account verification link. You need to verify your email address before you can begin managing your site.
  3. Follow the prompts to send yourself a verification email.
  4. Open the email you received, then follow the verification prompts.
  5. A screen will appear where you can enter your account creation information.

If you can't find your welcome email, or you get an authorization error when you try to log in:

  1. Navigate to squarespace.com/login and click Can't log in.
  2. Enter the email address for the account you have with your reseller, then click Send Email.
  3. You’ll receive a password recovery email from no-reply@squarespace.com.
  4. Click Password Reset in the email. You'll be directed to a password reset page.
  5. Create a password for your new Squarespace account and click Continue.

If you get other error messages or have any issues logging in, please contact us.

If you already have a Squarespace account

If you already have a Squarespace account associated with the email address you use to log into the account you have with your reseller, navigate to squarespace.com/login and log into your Squarespace account as you normally would. Your websites will appear in your account dashboard.

Getting started with your Squarespace site

The following are resources that can help you get started creating your site.

Add-on subscriptions

After you follow the steps above to log in to your Squarespace account, you can add billing information to purchase additional Squarespace subscriptions.

Note: If your website reseller is also a Squarespace domain reseller, you may be able to purchase add-on domain subscriptions through them.

Changing your website billing plan

You can’t change the billing plan of a resold website to one of the Squarespace plans. To change website plans, follow the steps to cancel the resold plan and renew your site through Squarespace. Once the full billing period of your resold subscription has elapsed and your site is fully managed by Squarespace, you can choose a new billing plan.

Move your resold website to Squarespace

You can end your site's relationship with your reseller and manage all aspects of your site, including billing, with Squarespace. To do this, you can either cancel the website subscription or disable auto-renew through your reseller. Then, renew the website through Squarespace and have Squarespace take over the billing.

Note: If you disable auto-renew with your reseller, Squarespace can’t take over billing until the reseller subscription expires.

Cancel the website with your reseller and renew it through Squarespace

After you end your website's relationship with your reseller, your website:

  • Remains active until the end of its billing cycle
  • Doesn't auto-renew with the reseller

Note: If you cancel your website subscription through your reseller before it expires, and renew through Squarespace, we add the remaining time to your new plan. For example, canceling an annual resold plan four months after you purchase it, means your new Squarespace plan lasts one year and eight months.

To cancel your website's relationship with your reseller and renew the website through Squarespace:

  1. Contact your reseller and request that they end their billing relationship with your website. This process varies by reseller.
  2. After receiving confirmation from your reseller that they've ended their billing relationship with your website, log into Squarespace and open your billing panel.
  3. Click Subscriptions.
  4. Click Subscribe with Squarespace.
  5. Follow the prompts to select a new website plan and enter payment information.

Reactivate an expired website through Squarespace

If you cancel your website's billing relationship with your reseller but don't renew your website through Squarespace, your website will expire on its original expiration date. After your site expires, there’s a 30-day period during which you can still renew with your reseller.

After 30 days, you can no longer renew your website subscription with your reseller, but you can still renew with Squarespace. Reactivating the site through Squarespace ends your site's relationship with your reseller and moves the management of your site, including its billing, to Squarespace.

To renew your expired site through Squarespace follow the steps above.

FAQ

I no longer need my site. How do I permanently delete my Squarespace account?

Before deleting your Squarespace account, you'll first need to cancel all subscriptions associated with that Squarespace account. Cancel resold subscriptions through your reseller or disable auto-renew, and cancel any subscriptions purchased directly from Squarespace in your Squarespace account. You can't delete your account until the resold website expires at the end of the current billing cycle. Contact us for more help.

For more detailed information, visit Deleting your account.

Can I use the free domain or free Google Workspace offer with my resold website?

No, we’re not currently offering the free domain and Google Workspace offers with resold websites. To use these offers, purchase your site directly through Squarespace.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Yes No

Using Squarespace websites purchased through a third-party reseller