Legacy website billing plans

false

Legacy website billing plans

Last updated October 02, 2026 17:11

Determine what legacy billing plan you're on, and what happens if you leave a Legacy plan.

We update our plans periodically to support the significant improvements we continue to make to the Squarespace platform. While we adjust our plans, many customers remain on the plans they signed up for.

For our current pricing and plans, visit our Pricing page. If you're using Squarespace 5, visit Squarespace 5 billing plans.

What plan am I on?

Review your current subscriptions in your site'sBilling panel. To learn more, visit Checking your billing subscriptions.

Why your price changed

We periodically adjust our plans and pricing as we continue to improve our service. If you got an email about a price increase for your website plan, you’ll pay the updated price on your next scheduled renewal date. You won’t be charged on the “effective date” listed in the email.

Next steps you can take:

What happens when I change my billing plan?

If you change your billing plan, or reactivate an expired legacy site, you’ll leave your legacy plan and move to a current pricing and plan. It's not possible to return to a legacy plan after you switch to a current plan, cancel a service, or cancel changes to a subscription from a Legacy plan.

If you move from a legacy plan to a comparable current billing plan, you'll gain access to more features we've added to our current plans.

Note: If you’re on a Legacy plan that’s scheduled for a price increase, you won’t be able to cancel changes to your subscription.

Legacy Website plans and their features

There are several legacy website plans, including Personal, Business, and Commerce plans. You can no longer sign up for these plans. If you received an email about your subscription price changing, the site listed in that email is on a legacy website plan.

Personal, Business, and Commerce plans

As of February 2026, you can no longer sign up for Personal, Business, and Commerce plans. You can find plan details and features for these plans below:

Includes all features in the Personal plan, plus:

Includes all features in the Personal and Business plans, plus:

Includes all features in the Personal, Business, and Commerce Basic plans, plus:

If you’re currently on a Personal, Business, or Commerce plan, we'll continue to provide support as long as your subscription remains active. It's not possible to return to the plan if your site expires or if you cancel your site subscription.

Cover page plan

As of November 2016, you can no longer sign up for cover page subscriptions.

If you’re currently on the cover page-only plan:

  • You can continue with your subscription, but you can't convert it to a website subscription.
  • It's not possible to return to the plan if your site expires.

To start a new website, you can cancel your subscription then start a new Squarespace trial.

Squarespace Select

As of November 2021, you can no longer sign up for the Squarespace Select plan. If you're currently on a Squarespace Select plan, we'll continue to provide support as long as your subscription remains active.

Why is my plan less expensive than the current plans?

While we periodically adjust our pricing, many customers remain on older plans that are less expensive than new subscriptions, even after price adjustments we may make. You’re welcome to stay on your current plan as long as your plan remains active. Note that it’s not possible to switch from a current plan to a legacy plan.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

143 out of 420 found this helpful

Yes No

Legacy website billing plans