Changing your Email Campaigns billing plan
false
Changing your Email Campaigns billing plan
Last updated May 27, 2025 21:15
Upgrade your Email Campaigns subscription to increase your monthly limits of campaigns and sends.
You can change your Email Campaigns billing plan and cycle at any time. This guide covers changing your pricing plan and how frequently you’re billed for service (monthly or annually).
Site owners and contributors with admin or billing permissions can make these changes to Email Campaigns subscriptions.
Tip: All Squarespace subscriptions are independent from each other, and each payment has its own billing cycle and invoice. Learn more in Checking your billing subscriptions.
Before you begin
- If your Email Campaigns subscription is past due, update your billing credit card before changing your plan.
- To change your plan and billing cycle, change your plan first, and then return to the billing panel to change your billing cycle. You can't change your plan and billing cycle at the same time.
- You can't move an Email Campaigns subscription to a different site.
Change your billing plan
To change your billing plan:
- Open the Billing panel.
- Under Subscriptions, click Email Campaigns.
- Beside the name of your current billing plan, click Change.
- Choose a plan.
- Review the plan change details, including any charges.
- Confirm the change.
Note: If you downgrade your plan, the change occurs at the end of your current billing cycle. Until then, you can still use your current plan's features and limits. If you upgrade your plan, the change occurs immediately so you can access the new plan's features and limits.
Legacy plans
We periodically adjust the pricing and features of each plan. Many customers remain on older plans that are less expensive than new subscriptions but have different features. For example, some older plans have limited blast campaigns per month, and don't offer automated campaigns.
You’re welcome to stay on your current plan as long as your plan remains active. To gain access to more features, you can move to a similar current plan. Keep in mind if you move to a current plan, or cancel service, it's not possible to return to your old plan.
Change your billing cycle
Changing your billing cycle may affect your renewal date and your usage period reset date. To learn more about billing cycles and usage periods, visit Email Campaigns pricing, billing, and invoices.
To switch to annual or monthly billing:
- Open the Billing panel.
- Under Subscriptions, click Email Campaigns.
- Beside your current billing cycle (Pay monthly or Pay annually), click Change.
- Click Annually or Monthly.
- Click Confirm cycle change.
Note: If you switch from Annually to Monthly, the billing cycle will change to monthly at the end of your current annual billing cycle. If you switch from Monthly to Annually, the billing cycle changes immediately.
Charges when changing your plan
When you change your plan or billing cycle, you may be charged the prorated difference between plans or cycles. If you're downgrading your plan, you may lose essential features at the end of your current billing cycle. Review your plan’s features before changing plans.
If you switched to monthly billing
If you switched from annual to monthly billing, you’ll start a new billing cycle and usage period at the end of your current billing cycle. You won't be charged monthly until the new billing cycle takes effect.
If you switched to annual billing
If you switched from monthly to annual billing, you’ll start a new billing cycle and usage period immediately. The invoice will be a prorated charge reflecting the cost of the annual plan minus the unused value of your current plan.
If you downgraded your plan
If you downgraded your plan, you'll have access to your current plan’s features until the end of your current billing cycle. You won't be charged your new plan’s pricing until the start of your new billing cycle. Your billing cycle, usage period, and renewal date won’t change.
If you upgraded your plan
If you upgraded your plan, you’ll be charged the prorated difference between the two plans based on the remaining time in your billing cycle. You’ll have immediate access to your new plan’s features. Your billing cycle, usage period, and renewal date won’t change.
Was this article helpful?
Yes No
75 out of 205 found this helpful
Yes No
Changing your Email Campaigns billing plan
