Discontinue a subscription product

false

Discontinue a subscription product

Last updated September 30, 2026 15:07

Discontinue a subscription product to delete the product and cancel existing subscriptions.

A subscription product will continue to renew even if you delete the product from your site. If you no longer offer a product and want to remove it, discontinue it.

Also try:

To discontinue a subscription product entirely:

  1. Delete the product
  2. Contact subscribers
  3. Cancel active subscriptions

Step 1: Delete the product

Delete or hide the product to prevent new customers from subscribing.

Step 2: Contact subscribers

Contact customers to inform them that you’ll be canceling their subscriptions.

Step 3: Cancel active subscriptions

To prevent future renewals, cancel each customer’s active subscription from their customer contact information:

  1. Open the Products & Services panel and click Orders.
  2. In a separate window or somewhere convenient, make a list of all customers subscribed to the product you’re discontinuing.
  3. In the Lists & Segments panel, click Customers.
  4. Find a customer on your list, and follow these steps to cancel their subscription.
  5. Repeat these steps for each subscriber.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Yes No

Discontinue a subscription product