Restoring deleted pages and blog posts

false

Restoring deleted pages and blog posts

Last updated May 05, 2025 21:09

Recover pages or blog posts that haven't been permanently removed from your site yet.

You can restore pages and blog posts that you've deleted from your site in the last 30 days. If more than 30 days have passed since you deleted the page or post, it can't be restored.

For help with lost or missing content aside from pages and blog posts, visit Troubleshooting lost content.

Watch a video

Restore a deleted page

To restore a page you deleted in the last 30 days:

  1. Open the Pages panel.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the Pages panel and click Deleted Pages. If the option doesn't appear, it means there aren't any restorable pages.
  3. In the Deleted Pages panel, hover over the page title and click Restore.
  4. Confirm you want to restore the page in the pop-up message.

The restored page will appear in the Not linked section of your navigation. From here, you can click and drag the page to other navigation areas.

Restore a deleted blog post

You can restore blog posts you deleted in the last 30 days. How you restore blog posts depends on your site's version:

  • Version 7.1
  • Version 7.0

  • Open the Pages panel.

  • In the Pages panel, click the blog page where you last saved the post.
  • At the bottom of the panel, click Deleted Posts.
  • Hover over the post, click ..., then click Restore.
  • Click Restore in the confirmation message that appears.

To restore multiple posts at the same time, click the checkbox next to each post, then click Restore at the bottom of the panel.

  1. Open the Pages panel.
  2. In the pages panel, click the blog page where you last saved the post.
  3. At the bottom of the panel, click the trash canicon.
  4. Hover over the post and click Restore.
  5. Click Restore in the confirmation message that appears.

Republish the post

Restored blog posts revert to drafts in your in the side panel of your blog page. To republish:

  • Version 7.1
  • Version 7.0

  • In the side panel, click the post, then hover over the preview and click Edit.

  • Make any changes to the post, then click Publish when you're ready to publish it.

  • In the side panel, hover over the post and click Edit.

  • Make any changes to the post, then click Save & Publishwhen you're ready to publish it.

Unrestorable content

The following content items can't be restored:

Text

After closing the editor, any deleted text can't be recovered. If you deleted text but the editor is still open, click undo.

Blocks

After closing the editor, deleted blocks and their content can't be recovered. If the editor is still open, click undo if your site is on version 7.1, or Cancel if your site is on version 7.0.

Most collection items

Blog posts are the only collection items that can be restored after deletion. Other collection items, including events, portfolio sub-pages, products, gallery page images, and album tracks, aren't restorable.

These collection items ask you to confirm the removal before the item is deleted. After it's confirmed, these items can't be recovered.

Page sections

After the editor is closed, individually deleted page sections can’t be recovered.

Pages and blog posts deleted over 30 days ago

After 30 days, deleted pages and blog posts are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.

Member sites

It's not possible to recover deleted member sites. When you delete a member site, its pages will move to the Not linked section of your navigation. You can recreate a deleted member site by adding a new member site with its name and settings.

If you delete a page within a member site, it can be recovered within 30 days like any page.

Code

It's not possible to recover code deleted from code blocks, the code injection panel, or the custom CSS panel. We recommend saving all custom code from your site in a document or note on your computer as a backup.

If you restore a deleted page or blog post that includes a code block, the code that was in the code block will also be restored.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

332 out of 1332 found this helpful

Yes No

Restoring deleted pages and blog posts