Add and manage Essential Email by Titan users

false

Add and manage Essential Email by Titan users

Last updated October 20, 2026 15:15

Buy additional inboxes for your domain, assign them to users, and remove them when you no longer need them.

Each Essential Email user has their own inbox at your domain. You can add additional users when you first sign up or at any point afterward.

We’re gradually rolling out the ability to add Essential Email users. If you don’t see this option yet, check back soon. Only domain owners can add, edit, and remove users.

Also try: Use aliases to create additional email addresses that deliver to an existing inbox. Aliases are free, but they can’t send emails.

How much does it cost to add a user?

When you add a user partway through a billing cycle, you're charged a prorated amount for the days remaining in that cycle. At renewal, your invoice includes the full user cost plus applicable taxes.

“Unassigned” users renew like assigned ones. If you're not planning to reassign a user to an inbox, remove it before your renewal date.

Add additional users

You can choose how many users you need during signup, or add more at any time afterward. Your subscription can have up to 300 active users in total.

To buy more users after signing up:

  1. Open your domains dashboard.
  2. Click the domain your Essential Email subscription is on.
  3. Click Email.
  4. Click Add users.
  5. Choose how many users to add, then follow the prompts to complete checkout.

Note: If you transferred your domain away from Squarespace, use the Billing panel to add more users.

Assign a user

Assigning a user creates their inbox and sends them an email to set their password. You can’t create or access their password for them. New users don't need Squarespace accounts.

Before assigning users, finish setting up your own inbox. Titan needs an active administrator before it can create other inboxes.

To assign a user:

  1. Open your domains dashboard.
  2. Click the domain your Essential Email subscription is on.
  3. Click Email.
  4. Click Assign user.
  5. Enter the user’s first and last name.
  6. Enter a Username, the part of their address before the @ symbol. A username must be unique and can't be changed after you save it.
  7. Enter a Recovery email address they can already access. This is where we email a link they use to set their password.
  8. Click Create User.
  9. After they set their password, their inbox is active and they can sign in at app.titan.email.

Note: Titan allows the same recovery email to be used for multiple inboxes.

If a user doesn't receive their password setup link or the link expires, you can send a new one to their recovery email address. If a user can’t access their recovery email address, the domain owner can send the link to a different, accessible email address. Follow the steps in Titan’s documentation to send the link to a different email address.

To resend a setup link:

  1. Open your domains dashboard.
  2. Click the domain your Essential Email subscription is on.
  3. Click Email.
  4. Click … next to the user, then click Resend password.
  5. Click Resend link.

How Titan admin permissions work

The first activated inbox will have Titan admin permissions which are separate from Squarespace permissions. Titan admin permissions are useful when you want another team member to help manage email settings and perform administrative actions. Titan admins can't read other users' mail, but they can send password resets and manage aliases.

Additional inboxes won’t have Titan admin permissions however the admin can grant them in the Titan's Email Control Panel.

Note: To remove your last remaining admin inbox, first give another inbox admin permissions. To remove your last inbox, cancel your Essential Email subscription.

Unassign a user

Unassigning a user means the user immediately loses access and their inbox will be deleted.

Unassigning a user doesn't delete the inbox they were assigned to. You keep paying for the unassigned inbox until you remove it. This means you can reassign someone else without adding another user. You can't reuse a username from a deleted inbox.

To unassign a user:

  1. Open your domains dashboard.
  2. Click the domain your Essential Email subscription is on.
  3. Click Email.
  4. Click … next to the inbox, then click Unassign user.
  5. Click Unassign user again.

Remove a user

When you remove a user, you won't get a refund for the rest of the current billing period and your renewal price decreases at your next renewal. If the user is assigned, unassign them before removing them.

To remove a user:

  1. Open your domains dashboard.
  2. Click the domain your Essential Email subscription is on.
  3. Click Email.
  4. Click … next to the user, then click Remove user.
  5. Click Remove user again.

Where to manage users

From your Squarespace domains dashboard, you can:

In Titan’s Email Control Panel, you can:

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Yes No

Add and manage Essential Email by Titan users